An official website of the United States government.

The .gov means it's official.
Federal government websites always use a .gov or .mil domain. Before sharing sensitive information online, make sure you're on a .gov or .mil site by inspecting your browser's address (or "location") bar.

This site is also protected by an SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) certificate that's been signed by the U.S. government. The https:// means all transmitted data is encrypted - in other words, any information or browsing history that you provide is transmitted securely.

Thesaurus Search Results

maturity groups
Subject Category
F Plant Science and Plant Products
S Biological Sciences
A classification of some crop varieties, especially soybeans, based on their growth and development. For example, a soybean with maturity group O or OO only needs a short growing season before harvest; whereas, a soybean with maturity group V and VI needs a longer growing season before the plant is completely developed and ready for harvest. There are 13 soybean maturity groups, i.e., OOO, OO, O, I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, and X. Maturity groups are also described in the context of their indeterminate / determinate growth habit.
Definition Source
NAL Thesaurus Staff
RDF/XML Format:
Persistent URI:
Broader Term
agronomic traits
Related Term
determinate growth
growing season
indeterminate growth
light requirement
grupos de madurez
Term Number